Nita B Kibble Literary Awards for Women Writers

Amongst some of Australia's most prestigious awards for women writers, the Nita B Kibble Literary Awards (the Kibble Awards) aim to encourage Australian women writers to improve and advance literature for the benefit of our community.

The Awards recognise the works of women writers of fiction or non-fiction classified as 'life writing'. This includes novels, autobiographies, biographies, literature and any writing with a strong personal element.

The Kibble Literary Award recognises the work of an established Australian woman writer while the Dobbie Literary Award recognises a first published work from an Australian woman writer.

Applications now open

Applications for the 2015 Kibble Awards are now open and will close at 5pm (AEDT) on Friday, 5 December 2014.

Find out how to apply

2014 award recipients

Perpetual congratulates the winners of the 2014 Kibble Awards.

The winner of the Kibble Literary Award for an established author is Kristina Olsson for Boy Lost: A Family Memoir.

The winner of the Dobbie Literary Award for a first published author is Kate Richards for Madness: A Memoir.

Read the media release.

Copyright © Perpetual Limited 2005 - 2011
Perpetual Philanthropic Services and advice are provided by Perpetual Trustee Company Limited (PTCo), ABN 42 000 001 007, AFSL 236643. This information has been prepared by PTCo. It contains general information and is not intended to provide you with advice or take into account your objectives, financial situation or needs.